Every summer needs a boho-bag…

..and this year I’m crocheting one. 

I’ve had the same thing the last couple of years. As soon as it starts to feel a tiny bit like summer – I go all in for the romantic boho-look. Floral prints, long flowing dresses and fringes. I feel totally free, happy and easygoing. It might be a kind of rebellion against my corporal persona (which I also love) as my day to day job is in the science of public health. No matter the reason, it just happens. 😇 


I have this little gorgeous white creamy dreamy crocheted bag I got many many many years ago, I might actually have been 13, from my aunt and it’s still going strong. But after becoming a mother I find it to be just a little too small for all those essentials. Other than my phone and lipgloss I now also carries pacifiers, napkins, sunscreens, a toy or two and so on.. There is definitely room for adding an extra love to my bag collection. I just like that I found this simple yet gorgeous pattern on Pinterest for the Urban Gypsy Boho Bag by Make & do create. Fringes, grannysquares and cluster stitches – what’s not to love?! 

For my version I’m using my trusty 4,00 mm from Tulip Etimo and Drops Muskat yarn in the three shades; Light pink (06), White (18) and Light beige (61). 


Isn’t it just the perfect shade of dusty pink?!


To be continued! 😄

4 thoughts on “Every summer needs a boho-bag…

  1. How pretty. 🙂 I keep telling myself I’m going to make myself a small, black purse for just my phone and small wallet but I never do. Mainly because I can’t make up my mind on how I want it to look. Soon, I’ll make one soon….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

