Let the mandala madness continue 

Firstly, I’m totally hooked on the Atlanticus with all its challenging and stunning overlays. As I said in my last post; I choosed a yarn I happened to have, in 7 different colors, at home: Drops loves you 7. It’s a cotton yarn that worked perfectly for this mandala. I placed the colors by heart and hoped for the best, and I’m so pleased with how they turned out. The next part is released on Monday and I can’t wait! 
My morning beginning by breakfast…


…and a few hours later:

I love it!!! 😍

The next mandala inspired pattern I’m working on is different clues from the Nuts About Squares CAL. It’s gonna be several amazing squares that I will use as a compliment to my blanket from Drops CAL Spring Lane. In the beginning the Drops CAL was filled with the most stunning larger squares. But after some weeks the small, and very tedious, squares came along. They were bulky and unfortunately I did not like them at all. So after making about 60 of them I stopped. And now this is my plan B, to add more squares from different patterns. It could be great. Cross my fingers and hopes for the best!

And here you have three of them. The beginning of the 7th clue of Nuts About Squares, the Atlanticus and my own. 😄

4 thoughts on “Let the mandala madness continue 

  1. I’m really liking this mandala craze that is currently going on. I got a book of them. As soon as I finish my current project, I’m going to have to dive in and see what I can do. Yours are beautiful. Hope mine turn out as well as yours.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

