The making of a solid granny square

Lately I have been working on a new little project, the one seen in the previous post; involving solid granny squares. I’m hooked. They are quick to make and turns out gorgeous. I chose this kind of square because I wanted them to be a bit more airy than the completely solid ones. I’m also doing mine in linen which gives them a great sturdiness for their purposes. 


I will share more about the project later on but for now I thought it could be fun to see them grow and also provide you with the link to their pattern which you can find here


Yarn: Sandnes Line

Hook: Clover Amour, 3.5mm 

Don’t forget to check out my instagram for more pics and updates! 

6 thoughts on “The making of a solid granny square

  1. I love that yarn! These are lovely squares – the holes aren’t huge like many grannies are but enough to give it that ‘airy’ look! Can’t wait to see them all stitched together! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

