Happy Easter


I hope you all are having a lovely weekend with lots of good food, candy and loved ones around you. This actually describes our latest three days. Intense but amazing and filled with hugs and precious moments. 

On Friday we went to my father and celebrated with his part of my family. A lot of salmon, shrimps, eggs and herrings. And my sisters amazing cheesecake. Yum! 

Yesterday it was time for egg hunt and another food frenzy but this time at my mother in law and on the theme lamb. Lots of fun, laughter and good talks. I also finished crocheting my daughters Easter bunny that you can read about here. Was an adorable project to work on and I’m so happy that she loved her gift. 

And lastly, today we are visiting my mothers. And again we got a lot of good food: herrings, chicken and local eggs from the hens next door. But however gorgeous the tiny eggs are; the best was saved to last. My brother brought then different kinds of desserts from his work and needless to say; we are stuffed. Finished another pair of my beloved wrist warmers but now I’ll give my hooks a break. It’s time to get serious and play some games. 

Wish you a great evening, tomorrow it’s “Sunday” again. 😄

Leave a Reply

