Zpagetti rug

I have always been drawn to the idea of crocheting a rug and so I thought I would give it a go, how hard could it be?

Well my first two tries told me that it was certainly not easy trying to make a flat, welldefined pattern just from scratch. My first attempt resulted in it being way to small and new yarn with the same pattern was no were to be found so that was a dead-end. Before my next go at it I made sure to have enough yarn for the project and everything started off great! I found a doily pattern that I loved, bought a new lightweight hook to spare my poor wrists and well… …no. It didn’t work out at all. The first rounds were fine but then I had to make more and more changes trying to stop it from bending and wobble. So finally I scratched that one as well,  ripped it up once more and started from the beginning, again. This time I did my homework even better and found a pattern that actually was made for this type of fabric. And so far so good. I’ll keep you updated!

2 thoughts on “Zpagetti rug

Leave a Reply

